Website Created by Moonstone Marketing© 2017 Historic Upshur Museum

About Us

Over the years, the Museum Staff, Volunteers, Board of Directors, Docents and Many Others, have worked diligently to preserve Upshur County Texas history and provide exhibits and programs to the public.


officers, members, Docents and Volunteers

President, Carolyn Marshall
Vice President, Steve Stewart

Treasurers: B. Ragland & S. Stewart
1st Vice President, Butch Ragland
Secretary, Amy Patterson

Technical Representative, Wayne Oney

Council of Record, Judge Dean Fowler

Coordinator, Gwen Jewett

Registered Agent, Mack Dean


Bet Connally
Jane Robertson

Brenda Westall
Jane Davis
Phil Davis
Betty Slocum

Brenda Jeffery

Peggy Clevenger

Blynn Wilson

Stefan Cole

Louise Hill

Angie Heath

Velma Franklin

Dorothy Coyle

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now